Confessions of a Foodie

I am a Foodie–  A common declaration of people who write majority of reviews on food blogging sites and go to different restaurants every weekend.

But being a foodie is more to than just eating different food items. And Today I talk about the feelings and confessions of a real foodie and then let you compare that whether you match up to the standards of being a self-proclaimed true blue foodie or you need to be more than just a restaurant explorer

Placeholder ImageHi, I am foodie (that is my name 😛 )

I eat, not to review in blogs but to review my own body and tummy to receive the pure unadulterated satisfaction from eating something that I crave. It is like wanting something more from what I am eating. I would rather prioritize spending on a good meal than on a bottle of whisky. You would never see me taking a picture of the food I eat however beautiful it may look unlike many of my friends because I eat for myself and not for Insta hashtags and likes. For me ,it’s simply eating the food to satiate myself and my senses. I never discriminate between restaurant and shacks till the time good food exists. Budget on food is never waste. I eat according to my mood. I don’t always need a partner to go out with me for dinners or luncheons. I don’t like sharing food but sometimes I do so that everyone gets a taste of my palate. I love recommending shacks , restaurants and cuisines to my friends and family because I don’t want them to miss out on the good taste. My friends tell me that they see a different gleam in my eyes when I talk about a restaurant , shack or a dish I tried. I enjoy making random meal plans with my buddies and they trust on my taste choices because they know how I am when itcomes to food.

Sometimes I plan to become a food critic or a  food journalist as I consider that this profession suits me and I guess my taste buds and tummy would agree to my career choice if no one else.

And my ultimate motto is – We live once , We die once, But we eat forever

So this is the Confessions of a real Foodie.                                                                                       A foodie like this may be present in you ,me or someone close to us. Phew ! After all this writing I am going and grabbing a plate of Chicken Fried Rice and Dim sums.

Hope you liked reading this post  and would like to grab a meal now.

 

 

Leave a comment